What’s on your bucket list?

Who out there has a bucket list? Go ahead and raise your hand.

Okay, now who out there has crossed something off that bucket list? Keep your hand raised.

Unfortunately, I bet 99% of us lowered our hands on that second question. Makes you feel a little guilty, doesn’t it?

I have a bucket list and I HATE the fact that I’ve barely crossed anything off it. In fact, the only time I really do cross something off it is if I’ve already done it and then I add it. Some may call it cheating, I call it better than nothing.

Today I’ve been thinking a lot about life and the things I want to accomplish. I don’t know about you, but I don’t want my life to end with over half the items on my list left unchecked. I want to look back on a life full of stories, one with cliffhangers and plot twists and daring adventure. I want to truly live while I have breath to do so. I don’t want to leave this place with any regrets, and I don’t want you to either.

86bb078e589336e4b47b634f45611c57

So what’s on your bucket list that you can realistically (and legally) do this weekend? What would break your heart if it never got accomplished? That is what I challenge you to do over the next two days. (Note: this is not me saying blow all your money and move to China or murder someone. Hence me saying “realistically and legally.”) And if you can’t complete the task this weekend, then get it started.

I can’t become fluent in Polish in one weekend, but I can certainly start working on it. And that’s what I plan to do. (Another plug for The Secret Life of Walter Mitty: if you need some inspiration to change your life, that movie is a GREAT place to start.)

So who’s with me? Comment what you’re going to do this weekend to start crossing off an item on your bucket list. I’ll help you stay accountable.

[Follow me on Twitter @tclem91 because it’s on your bucket list and it’s an easy thing to check off.]

6 thoughts on “What’s on your bucket list?

      1. Oh right, sorry! Haha its where you park your car on a field with loads of others and sell things you don’t need anymore. Usually people have clothes rails, paste tables, garden table, etc in front of their car to display what they’re selling :) it’s a very British thing!

Leave a Reply

