Follow Friday: Jennie Jarvis

Who is she? A pretty fantastic lady, if I do say so myself.

I met Jennie a few years ago at the Florida Writer’s Association Conference. I went into this conference not knowing a soul, and Jennie quickly took me under her wing and introduced me to a group of fellow writers (that she had just met, too), some of whom I still talk to today.

Her credentials speak for themselves. She’s a professor of screenwriting and just published a book called Crafting the Character Arc. She’s also a contributor to the blog 5writers.com. She posts a lot of helpful articles that have helped hone my writing and keep abreast of the changes in the publishing world.

Check her out: @JarvisWrites

Leave a Reply

