Organization for the scatterbrained.

There are few things I like more than rearranging things (this is a slight exaggeration, but I’m trying to make a point). It’s kind of a weird habit. But it’s refreshing, you know? Organization, or reorganization, just makes me feel new. Like I’ve got my life together, even if there was nothing wrong with it in the first place.

It’s the same with this blog. There’s nothing inherently wrong with it, but it could do with a face lift. I’ve been stalking lit agents on Twitter like crazy, and it’s been pretty clear that between their posts and the various writer/publisher blogs on the Internet, that having something with clear direction is preferred as far as websites/blogging go.

So this is me, doing to my blog what I just did to my closet.

Without further ado, here is my game plan that you can come to expect for the next few weeks at least, until I realize this is too much work and I don’t want to do it anymore.

Just kidding. Maybe.

Magical Monday: enjoy a tale from my life or one I’ve made up (except not this Monday because I did this instead)

Writer Wednesday: read a snippet about my feelings on writing, some suggestions I have about how to deal with writer-y things, maybe a book suggestion or two

Follow Friday: who’s who to follow on Twitter

I want this blog to be both entertaining and helpful to writers like myself who want to build a decent platform, so if you have any suggestions on things to include in future posts, please comment them below!

And to leave you with something stunning to watch so you don’t feel like you completely wasted your time reading this, I give you…Lindsey Stirling!

Leave a Reply

