This is who I am.

I’ve been putting off writing another post for a while, because wedding planning has taken over my life. And, I don’t think you guys want to read the blow by blow of picking a venue to finding the dress (both of which I have done).

Also, I keep forgetting, but hey, we’re all human here.

Recently I’ve been having that postpartum depression feeling of finishing my WIP. I’ve been at this particular book for over a year now (I’m a slow writer) and now that I’m done, I feel very…blah. I know I should keep writing while I wait for people to read my book, but I’m afraid to start on something new. What if I start writing the second book, but it turns out people hate the first one? My anxiety alarm is going off like crazy right now. And when it starts to beep, I become incapable of holding a pen (or typing).

So this is me, giving myself a little push (and hopefully you too, if you’re in the same boat as me). This is me, opening up to the thought of the rejection of something I’ve poured my heart into. This is me, knowing that even though everything I write may not be gold, it doesn’t change the fact that I am a writer.

Leave a Reply

