Merry Christmas, friends!

I’m sitting in the dark on my front deck while my boyfriend tries to find stars through my new telescope. It’s a rather difficult process since it’s also moderately cloudy, but he’s a stubborn one.

I feel it is appropriate to document my day through pictures since it’s Christmas and I can do whatever I want. Not because it’s Christmas, but because it’s my blog.

A few days ago I posted some traditions that I would have to redo when I got home. Here is proof that I’ve redone them. Don’t judge my outfit. I had just woken up.

2013-12-25 09.14.42

 

2013-12-25 09.15.49

2013-12-25 09.16.02

If you don’t understand the pictures, go back a week or two and read my blog and ask yourself “Why am I not reading these everyday?” and “What better things do I really have to do with my free time?”

Next is a picture of the gingerbread house my three year old nephew made. In my defense, he’s almost four.

2013-12-25 12.27.12

My family likes to tease, and since I’ve been writing this blog I receive some sort of text or phone call every day with a thought or comment about what I wrote. Being here in person is ten times worse.

Last night I was forced to listen to Feliz Navidad multiple times while my sister tried to get my nephew to sing along. Then I had to mediate an argument about why half of the family is going to see Lindsey Stirling in concert and why the other half didn’t get invited. She may be playing a private concert to my family if any more of us buy tickets.

But that was all just Christmas Eve (minus the tradition pictures, I cheated and did those this morning). Today, I gave my cousin a wiener dog blanket and this is what she texted me when she got home. It’s not even unwrapped yet.

2013-12-25 18.34.34

 

And today I got a telescope. I’ve been wanting one for forever. Of course the day I get one the clouds decide to eat the sky. Whatever. Tomorrow it is.

2013-12-25 11.03.55

 

I could write some more but I want to go play with my baby nephew and watch a movie with my parents. (Unfortunately I wasn’t able to watch either Christmas movie I had originally planned on. You know, sometimes VHS players break…).

Also, this is my cute dog. She’s camera shy.

2013-12-25 09.29.24

 

Good night everyone, Merry Christmas!

 

Here’s a version of Carol of the Bells without the annoying bells.

Leave a Reply

