Guess who’s going to see Lindsey Stirling in concert?

This girl!

Yes I have to wait until July, but who cares. I’m finally going to see her live. And I’m trying not to freak out.

And as if you need more reasons to love her, here she is with my favorite funny lady:

Okay, back to business. What to write about, what to write about…I’m really running out of ideas. You’d think that it would be easy to write a post a day. I can technically write about anything I want. But that’s almost too much freedom.

I’m sitting here in bed staring at my closet and thinking about all of the creepy things that could come out of it. As a kid I always had an overactive imagination. To this day I still can’t swim in a pool alone for fear of sharks. My biggest fear at night is to sneeze and hear someone say “bless you.” Though I guess that’s not as big of a fear right now since I’m sharing a room.

The upside of all of that was I could sit quietly without a toy and still be completely entertained. I can’t remember which sister said this to me, and she probably said it because I was annoying her, but she said something along the lines that as long as I had my imagination I could never be bored. That’s always stuck with me.

I was also blessed and cursed with both wonderful dreams and terrible nightmares. I would often wake up at night crying for one reason or another and sneak into my sister’s room to sleep with her. She would oblige and I would be safe for the time being.

Now I’m old enough that I can just go back to sleep, but I won’t lie, sometimes it’s nice having a roommate. Yet at the same time, I wouldn’t trade my overactive imagination for a stagnant one, even if I have to take the bad that comes with it. Sometimes the bad can be a blessing too, especially when the bad gives me inspiration.

I believe you can draw inspiration from anything, and if you think you can’t, you’re not trying hard enough. I just drew inspiration for writing this blog post from zoning out at my closet door. In my head I saw my closet light turn on and the knob start to turn and then BAM, blog post. I’m lucky this type of stuff happens, because if it didn’t, I would have failed during the first week of my post a day challenge.

So I’ll take the good and the bad alike and hope it continues to happen, because without it, writing would feel more like a job and less like a joy. Yes, that was corny, but it was also unintentional.

 

And now to the music…I would post another Lindsey Stirling song but I don’t want you to think I’m obsessed or anything. So instead, here’s this:

Leave a Reply

