I’ve seen this movie too many times.

So I was going to post one of my old pieces of writing but I chickened out. I just can’t do it. Sorry. Maybe another day?

Right now I’m watching Pitch Perfect. It’s a wonderful movie, but not for someone who really misses college. The main character Becca wants to be out in the real world making music, and all I want to do is shake her and yell “Are you crazy?!” Sometimes I have to remind myself that it’s just a movie and none of these actors are actually in college.

And then I start thinking about how awesome their lives must be to be actors. But wait, didn’t I major in telecommunications? Didn’t I have to make films in half of my classes? And didn’t I hate that?

The grass is always greener on the other side. Things that other people do always seem more glamorous than what we do. I honestly wish it wasn’t like that. I wish it was easier to be content. Sometimes it doesn’t matter how lucky we are in our current situation, we just want change and to try new things.

I’m probably not speaking for everyone on this. Quite a few people don’t like change, but I’m not one of them. New people, new places, new things. New nouns in general are just exciting.

So I should be excited about this new stage of life right? Right now I’m still figuring it out. It’s hard to really get into the current stage when you’re still clinging to the one you’ve left behind. It’s one of those things that you know you have to do, but you’re not really sure how to do it. And taking advice from other people rarely helps. You have to figure it out for yourself if you really want it to work.

Hopefully that comes sooner rather than later.

 

My favorite Coldplay song.

Leave a Reply

