Why do I sound so angry?

I might be more critical of myself than you guys are, but I feel like all my posts sound angry, and I’m trying very hard to fix that.

I started writing another post, which I’m sure I will pick up again because it’s an interesting topic, but I can’t make myself not sound like I’m on a soapbox waving around the flag of war. Is there a flag of war? I don’t know…

There’s this line from a really popular song by Shinedown and one of the lyrics is “I’m not angry, I’m just saying.” I think it came out when I was in high school and I freaked out. I thought, HEY! I get it! I get you guys! I am just saying. Why do people think I’m angry?

It took me a while to figure it out, but I realized that many people think I’m angry because, duh, I sound angry. It’s only logical.

But then I’m presented with a different problem. Do I want to change my voice in order to sound otherwise? No, not really. I like short sentences. I like long rambles where you’re thinking, oh my gosh, can she just make her point already and give me a reason to keep reading. If you want to stop reading, you’ll stop reading. If you want to keep reading, you’ll keep reading. I’m not really worried about it either way.

Maybe sometimes I think I sound nonchalant, and people take that as angry. Maybe I’m overanalyzing and I need to calm down and write whatever the heck I feel like writing. I do suffer from hypochondria, so I wouldn’t be surprised.

I also enjoy using words in a context where they aren’t normally used. And I like when people don’t think it’s the right word. It is the right word. It’s exactly the right word.

I also like secretly adding my friends into my writing. You may not think I’m writing about you, but I am. Oh yes, I am. So if you don’t feel self-conscious, feel it now my friend. Your turn is coming. Mwahahaha.

Maybe I don’t sound angry so much as creepy.

Maybe I use the words maybe and just too much. It’s not like I mean to. I just want you to understand what I’m saying.

Maybe I shouldn’t post this.

Too late, I’m having a blank day and I’m still sick. So I’m using that as an excuse. Plus I want to go do my puzzle.

 

This is my favorite Journey song:

One thought on “Why do I sound so angry?

  1. Julie

    I have been asking myself why you r do angry 4 yrsSent from my Samsung Mobile

    This Stage of Life wrote:

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    Taylor Clemons posted: “I might be more critical of myself than you guys are, but I feel like all my posts sound angry, and I’m trying very hard to fix that.

    I started writing another post, which I’m sure I will pick up again because it’s an interesting topic, but I can’t mak”

Leave a Reply

